The Marketing Society names new chair for Hong Kong

The Marketing Society has announced its new chair for its Hong Kong hub – managing director of Uniplan Hong Kong, Darren Chuckry.

Previous chair, partner & leader of the PwC experience centre, Guy Parsonage, has stepped down from this role which he held for the past three years.

The Marketing Society’s Hong Kong board is made up of members including: Tricia Weener, HSBC; Darren Chuckry, Uniplan; Guy Parsonage, PwC; King Leung, Clix Limited; Judy Sun, Hong Kong Jockey Club; as well as Adam O’Conor, who just left his role - president of global brand management from Ogilvy APAC; Kiri Sinclair, Sinclair; Andrew Harrison, The Brand Union; Peter Larko, Mercedez-Benz; Vincent Digonnet, MullenLowe Group and Seraphina Wong, Brands Grande.

Gemma Greaves, chief executive of The Marketing Society said, “I would like to say a big thank you to Guy for his outstanding contribution to the Society over the past three years. We couldn’t have achieved everything we have without his energy, vision and drive. I am confident Darren is the right leader for the Society to help us fulfil our ambitious plans in 2018 and beyond.”

Chuckry will work alongside Tricia Weener, chair of The Marketing Society, Asia and the rest of the board to support the company’s plan to create a vibrant, leading edge Society in Hong Kong with the purpose of inspiring bolder marketing leadership within the local business community.

Chuckry commented, “I am thrilled to take on the role of chair. Guy will be a hard act to follow, but I’m looking forward to continuing to work with the talented team of marketing leaders who make up the board. I know together we can achieve great things and inspire marketers across the region.”