MMA announces its new board of directors

Mobile Marketing Association (MMA) has released the names of its newly assembled board members for the APAC region.

This board sees eight newly elected members joining the ten incumbent members:

Alan Yan, founder and CEO, AdChina
Bessie lee, CEO, WPP China
Leah Camilla Besa-Jimenez, digital media group head, SMART Communications Inc.
Leonardo O’Grady, director ASEAN integrated marketing and communications, The Coca-Cola Company
Maggie Ng, director of digital media, Prudential Corporation Asia
Michelle Froah, senior marketing director of Asia Pacific, Kimberly Clark Corporation
Vishal Bali, managing director of consumer insights and innovation (APAC), The Nielsen Company
Wander Meijer, CEO, Brandtone Asia

There seems to be no limit for digital advertising and the technology has grappled the attention of both marketers and agencies.

“The mobile marketing landscape is changing continuously and mobile ad spend in the region is expected to record double digit growth in the coming years,” said Rahul Welde (pictured), vice president media of Unilever and chairman of MMA.

“This is an exciting space to be in and the composition of the board will ensure that the interests of all players in the industry are represented as push ahead with our goal of making mobile an integral part of the marketing mix,” Welde commented in regards to the new board members.

The MMA comprises of more than 700 member companies, representing some 50 countries across the mobile marketing industry and its associated technologies.